top of page

Product Description


This resource has been created to complement the Kākano – Seed – Set 2,

Ready to Read Phonics Plus series.

This set covers worksheets for all 9 books.
For each book there are 12 worksheets.
108 Worksheets in all.


Each worksheet has a handwriting section and an activity that focuses on the words and letters the book is highlighting.

There is also a bonus blank template included if you would like to make your own worksheet.

The 12 worksheets provide you with a few options of how to use them:

  • One per day of reading. You can choose the one you think would work best.
  • One that can be done at school and one that can be sent home.
  • One to work through with the teacher and one for an independent activity.


Books included: Pop and Mop, Nat and Pip, Mud, Mud, Mud, In the Bin, Pip and Tom, I am In, To the Top, Bug in the Hut, A Wet Ant.


Kakano - Seed - Set 2 - Ready to Read Phonics Plus - Reading Responses